Histon 1 Peterborough Utd Reserves 3

Basic Information

Date 28th July 2010.
Stadium Bridge Road, Impington, Cambridgeshire, England
Competition Friendly.
Attendance 255.
Officials J. W. Marin.
John Steel.
M. Wilson.
Amy Rayner.

Posh quickly dominate the match against John Beck’s makeshift Histon side, which includes two Posh players. Chris Whelpdale marks his return from injury, heading Dominic Green’s cross past George Lawton. Green then combines with Ben Wright to double the lead. Former Posh trialist Lanre Oyebanjo comes close to reducing the deficit, but Steve Collis tips his effort over the bar. From the resulting corner, however, Erkan Okay is able to find a way past the keeper. Danny Mills goes close to levelling the score just before halftime, but drags his shot wide. On 54 minutes Nathan Koranteng’s cross is accidentally turned into his own net by Rémy Clérima, under pressure from Wright. Carl Piergianni’s glancing header nearly increases the lead, before Matt Breeze blocks Jim Stevenson’s first touch of the match on the line. Substitutions disrupt the end of the game, and chances are few.


John Beck
Starting line-up
1 George Lawton
2 Lanre Oyebanjo
3 Rémy Clérima (-83')
4 Femi Ilesanmi (on trial from Dagenham & Redbridge)
5 Mamadou Gomes (-71')
6 Erkan Okay (captain) Goal
7 Danny Mills (-77') (on trial from Peterborough Utd)
8 Lee Wootton (-75') (on trial from Dagenham & Redbridge)
9 Romone McCrae (on trial from Peterborough Utd)
10 Ben Clarke (-58')
11 Daniel Sparkes (-88')
8 Miguel Barquez (+88') (on trial)
10 Sékou Diarra (+83')
12 Lee Smith (+58')
14 Jim Stevenson (+75')
15 Callum Stewart (+71')
18 Armand Tchenkoua (+77') (on trial)
- Zac Attwood
- Zac Mills
- Lewis Taaffe
Peterborough Utd Reserves
David Oldfield
Starting line-up
1 Steve Collis (on trial)
2 Ryan Cotton (-83')
3 Scott Griffiths (-77')
4 Jay Davies (-86')
5 Exodus Geohaghon
6 Carl Piergianni (captain)
7 Chris Whelpdale Goal (-67')
8 Nathan Koranteng (-75')
9 Rene Howe (-86')
11 Dominic Green Goal
20 Ben Wright (-86')
12 Nathan Ralph (+86')
14 Josh Capocci (+86')
15 Arthur Lee (+83')
16 Joe Newell (+75')
17 Matt Breeze (+67')
18 Mathew Cook (+86')
19 Kgosi Ntlhe (+77')
- Barry Richardson